Welcome to the Indiana Astronomical Society!

We are an organization that offers the opportunity to share and learn about one of the most ancient and, at the same time, most contemporary of sciences. Our membership includes people of all ages and in many types of professions.

If you're just starting out, congratulations! Astronomy is an immense field with many different and enjoyable areas that you can study. For the beginner, the club has groups to assist you with visual observing and navigating the night sky.

The primary goal of our Society is to make the study of astronomy an experience that is both fun and rewarding. All that is needed from you is your enthusiasm and desire to participate in this fascinating hobby.

If you would like to join the Indiana Astronomical Society (IAS) Download the IAS membership application here. If you have any questions or would like some help finding a mentor, please feel free to contact any of the people listed below by email.

Officers
Contact the IAS President Bill Conner president@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS Vice President John Kramer vicepresident@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS Treasurer John W. Shepherd treasurer@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS Secretary John Molt secretary@iasindy.org
Members of the Board
Mike Newberg mike.newberg@iasindy.org
Mike Birch mike.birch@iasindy.org
Gerald Venne gerald.venne@iasindy.org
Phil Dimpelfeld phil.dimpelfeld@iasindy.org
Bruce Bowman bruce.bowman@iasindy.org
Tom Borlik tom.borlik@iasindy.org
Fred Keller fred.keller@iasindy.org
Coordinators
Contact the IAS Membership Coordinator - if you have questions about joining the Indiana Astronomical Society.
If you are already a member, the IAS Membership Coordinator should be notified if your contact information such as email address is going to change. The IAS Membership Coordinator also controls access to the IAS-Indy yahoo group to ensure only members may post messages.
Jeff O'Dair membership@iasindy.org
Contact the New Astronomers Group (NAG) Coordinator - If you have questions related to the New Astronomers Group. Bruce Bowman nag@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS Equipment Coordinator - if you would like to borrow telescopes or equipment from the Indiana Astronomy Society. You must be a IAS member. Steve McSpadden equipment@iasindy.org
Contact the Link Observatory Manager John Shepherd link-observatory@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS Events Coordinator - if you would like to have the Indiana Astronomy Society bring telescopes to your event. Open events-coordinator@iasindy.org
Contact the McCloud Star Gaze Coordinator - if you would like to participate in the McCloud Star Gaze. Mike Newberg mccloud-stargaze@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS Astronomical League Coordinator - If you have questions related to the Astronomical League. Chris Cordell astronomical-league@iasindy.org
Contact the Website Content Manager - If you would like to see a correction, enhancement or have questions about the iasindy.org website content. Bill Conner web-content@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS webmaster - If you have technical questions or issues with the iasindy.org website. All content related questions or issues should be sent to the Website Content Manager Shashi Penumarthy webmaster@iasindy.org
Contact the IAS Librarian - If you have questions related to the IAS Library. Laura Keller librarian@iasindy.org
Contact the Editor IAS News and Views - If you have questions related to the IAS Monthly Newsletter. Bruce Bowman editor@iasindy.org
Indiana Astronomical Society | © Copyright 2012 | All Rights Reserved
Images by Hubble Space Telescope